Let’s Knit and Crochet

My sister, Kathy, just sent me a “pin” on pinterest with a quote saying, “If I can’t take my knitting, I’m not going!” That so describes me. I truly always have my knitting in the car and usually even have one of those cute little draw string bags from Yarns Sold and Told attached to my purse. Therefore, people ask me about knitting constantly.

Some people are just commenting on my project as a passing comment, but others express a real interest. Some have even asked me to teach them how to knit. As I do NOT have the gift for teaching, I quickly tell them how Jane Alsop teaches Beginning Knitting and Cynthia Adcock teaches Beginning Crochet at Yarns Sold and Told. I have even started carrying some of YARNS business cards to pass out to these future crafters!

Give these ladies a call and set up a time to learn why some of us always grab our projects as we walk out the door! Remember YARNS telephone number is 785-820-KNIT.

Leave a comment