A Christmas of colors

Even though I tend to wear the same colors every day, I really love my knitting projects to vary in colors. After finishing three little girl hats for the granddaughters in tan and brown, I started two dino hats in green and orange. Charley has asked for a hat in red and black and I have almost finished her pink and purple socks.

Just as I was finishing Patrick’s plain brown stocking hat, my husband, Charles, said he would like a new hat. Of course, the only color for my sweetie is Kansas State purple! I just didn’t tell him that Justice has requested a Jayhawk hat so I will be knitting with blue, red and yellow.

Unwrapping all these projects on Christmas morning in so many, many colors, I know for a fact that the Romm’s Christmas will be “Merry and BRIGHT”!

Leave a comment